Wednesday Favorites – Summer Activities

Last week, we took a stroll down memory lane and shared our favorite childhood summer activities. Today, I thought it would be fun to share our favorite present day summer activities.

Golf CourseXSmall

As many of you may know, I’m a golfer and I love to play the game. For some reason, the last two or three years I’ve played sporadically here and there, and I’ve let my playing really lapse. What a bummer because golf is so much fun, but it takes faithful practice to play well with any level of consistency. So I’m on a quest to get in as many rounds as I can before the weather changes. I’ll admit, I’m a fair-weather golfer, so I’m not inclined to play in the rain, or cold temperatures. Thankfully, living in the south means my playing season is substantially longer so I have no excuse.

Needless to say, golf is at the top of my list of favorite summer activities. How about you? What’s favorite(s)?

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Summer Activities

 

6 Responses

  1. If I were still physically able, I’d love to be doing my gardening, hiking, biking, traveling, swimming. Now Iike to make special meals for by hubbie and crochet a special gift for someone. Count your blessings for good health!

  2. While I like golf okay, I much prefer the faster pace of tennis. Actually last weekend my husband and I got out to play, which was my first time in over a year. And I must say, it felt great! It was the best I had hit in a long time. Being 20 pounds lighter made a huge difference in my speed and agility. Hopefully by the end of the summer I’ll have my game back. (As if I ever had one…LOL).

  3. Linda, your comment reminds me of what a blessing it is to be in good health. Much like the apostle Paul, I’m learning to be content regardless of my physical state. God is good and His grace is sufficient. Thank you so much for helping me to linger on that truth. Blessings, my dear.

  4. Tennis is so much fun. It’s especially fun when you’re a svelte 20 lighter! You go, girl!!!!

  5. My favorite summer activity is sitting by the sea, reading a good book. (Does that count as an activity?)

  6. Reading absolotely counts! Give me a good book and the sea, and I’m right there with you, Angie. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,257 other followers

