Take Me Out to the Ballpark

I recently enjoyed a great afternoon at Turner Field watching and cheering for the Atlanta Braves, who won 5-0, by the way. Thankfully, by the time the game started, the sun had started to set and although the weather was steamy, the heat wasn’t nearly as stifling and oppressive. Great company, good seats, what more could a girl ask for?

Well…I could have used an extra 20 or 30 dollars, because the price of food was beyond absurd. I was shocked at how expensive my little hotdog and bottled water were. To give you an idea, my hotdog was $6.00 and the bottle of water I had to wash it down was $3.75. Can you believe that? Keep in mind, I’m not talking about a gourmet hotdog either.

When was the last time you saw a live baseball game? Do you have a favorite team(s) and or favorite player?

 

 

Related Posts:

Kickball at Piedmont Park

You’re Never Too Old to Enjoy Life

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

3 Responses

  1. Hmmm. You’re taking me back to a Giants game in San Francisco with mom and my daughter.

    Sigh. I used to be an avid sports fan but have drifted away…

    The $$ and values issues have made me pull up my anchor.

    But don’t bother me on Super Bowl Sunday or during the Williams and Federer tennis matches…
    LOL

  2. Patti, LOL I’m with you, girl! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,254 other followers

