My Dog is Not for Sale

Sometimes I wonder if I’m a human magnet for strange people. It seems like the odder the duck the more likely they are to find their way to my door. It never fails. So I’ve grown accustom to expecting peculiar things to happen when I’m around. Case in point…I was out and about walking my five pound Yorkie, who thinks she’s queen of the universe, and as always she strutted down the street with her usual tough-girl bravado. This is her.

little-trisha-2

 

A late model black muscle car slowed as it neared us, passed, and then made an abrupt stop a few yards away. The driver’s window rolled down, and a guy stuck his head out and shouted, “Your dog for sale?”  

Now me, being well…me, almost said, “Why sure, Mr. Tony Soprano Jr. Here, take my precious little baby, and feed her to your rottweiler. Two hundred bucks and she’s all yours.”

 

The guy’s hard eyes stared at me and my little girl like he was tempted to put the car in reverse, roll back up the hill, and snatch my little munchkin from my death-grip. “Uh, no,” I said. Thankfully he drove off, but I can tell you this. I would have seriously gone Ninja on that man if he had tried to take my munchkin. 

Kee-YAAhh!!

Kee-YAAhh!!

 

 

Nobody messes with the precious. Not even Tony Soprano Jr. or whatever his name was.

 

I’m sure all of you, at some point in your life, have interacted with a peculiar stranger. What would you say is the oddest thing a stranger has ever said to you or done in your presence?

Related Posts:

My Father Left My Mother in Waco Texas

 

5 Responses

  1. “Nobody messes with the precious. ”

    That is too funny! I hear you on protecting your Yorkie. I would’ve been ready to go Ninja too. I’m very protective of my animals.

  2. Wow that is strange. Ha!! If it were my hubby with my dog, he would of said “here have him for free.” But I would not say that, my dog only listens to me, which I LOVE. 😉

  3. I LOVE this article! Thanks for sharing.

    As far as strangers doing strange things…too many stories to share here and too hard to pick one. But was fun to have that list play through my head.

  4. She is adorable! Great post! 🙂

  5. Thank you, Sarah. I see you’re a fellow yorkie lover. They’re such fun animals (small but spunky).

Leave a Reply

