Wednesday Favorites

The winner of last Wednesday’s contest is Dwan Abrams. Congratulations, Dwan!!!

 

 

This week we’ll keep Wednesday favorites going, and talk about our favorite music. Not music in general per se, but in particular, music that inspires. When you’re down and need a little pick-me-up, what is your favorite type of music to listen to? Do you also have favorite songs and artists as well?

 

For me, this is an easy question to answer. Here goes my list:

 

  • Christian/gospel – My favorite type of music
  • Latest song favorites – “He’s Here” by Niyoki, “Wish” by Joy Williams, “My Day” by Canton Jones,“ Because of Who You Are” by Vicki Yohe, and “Still Gonna Pray” by Charles & Taylor.

The list could go on and on, but these are a few that I listen to on a regular basis, and they never fail to pep me up.

 

How about you? What’s your favorite pick-me-up music?

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Contest Begins Today

 

2 Responses

  1. I’m a singer and so when I’m down, music is definitely where I go for a pick-me-up. Praise & Worship is usually the first place I go. Whatever our praise team from church is singing at the time. Some of the songs that have recently been speaking to me are Martha Munizzi’s “God Is Here” and Ricardo Sanchez’s “Moving Forward.” Also, at a youth function (I work with youth) I got introduced to a singer named Brooke Fraser who sings a great song called “Shadowfeet” that I really like.

  2. Hi, Sarah, I love “God Is Here” by Martha Munizzi too. I wish I could sing, but thankfully God doesn’t care as long as I’m praising Him.

Leave a Reply

