The Genesis Writing Contest

Before I share a bit of good news about me, let me first announce the winners of last week’s contest.

The winner of Wildcard by author Robin Shope is….Sarah Salter!!!
And the winner of the two-book giveaway of The Christmas Edition and The Valentine Edition is Stormi Johnson!!! Congratulations, Sarah and Stormi! I’d also like to thank my guest Robin Shope for generously offering three books in this giveaway, and I thank all of you for commenting and tweeting about the contest. Blessings to you all.

On Thursday of last week I received an amazing phone call. I was on my way to the airport when Camy Tang called to let me know that I had been selected as one of five finalists in the long contemporary category of a writing contest I entered. American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) puts on the contest every year and the contest is for non-published writers or yet to be published writers as I like to say. I can’t tell you what a great feeling it was to receive the phone call.

Congratulations to all of the 2009 finalist!

 

CONTEMPORARY FICTION:

Sharon Ball

David W. Fry

Jennifer Griffith

Ane Mulligan

Patty Slack

 

CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE:

Cathy Bryant

Kathleen Haynes

Lisa Jordan

Christy LaShea Smith

Eileen Astels Watson

 

HISTORICAL FICTION:

Nancy Herriman

D’Ann Mateer

Christina Miller

Sandi Rog

Christine Schmidtke

 

HISTORICAL ROMANCE:

Jody Hedlund (double finalist with two entries)

Lisa Richardson

Connie Stevens

Gina Welborn

Lacy Williams

 

MYSTERY/SUSPENSE/THRILLER:

David Fry

Anne Greene

Dineen Miller

Lynda Schab

Alan Schleimer

 

ROMANTIC SUSPENSE:

Mary F. Allen

Wenda Dottridge

Danica Favorite-McDonald

Kelly Ann Riley

Janet Warren

 

SCIENCE FICTION/FANTASY/SPECULATIVE FICTION:

Valerie Comer

Megan Ebba

David Fry

Suzanne Krein

Lisa Tuttle

 

WOMEN’S FICTION:

Cathleen Armstrong

Marie Wells Coutu

Candee Fick

Julie Garmon

Ashely Weis

 

YOUNG ADULT:

Kasey L. Heinly

Gretchen Hoffman

Susan Miura

Diana Sharples (double finalist with two entries) 

 

 

Related Posts:

Author Spotlight on Robin Shope

 

5 Responses

  1. Girl, it’s SO awesome that you’re a Genesis finalist!! I’m so excited! Can you tell us what your story is about? I’m curious. 🙂

  2. Thank you, Sarah! My book is about a musician whose mother and father never believed in her dream of being a professional drummer until she landed a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity with a world-famous rock band. When she goes on tour her mistakes alienate her from the band and crew and she finds life on the road lonely and difficult. To keep her dream alive and her father’s new found respect, she sacrifices the woman she is for the life she wants everyone to believe she has.

  3. Congratulations, Sharon! I’m so excited for you. Another success story from Nangie 101 – awesome.

    Blessings,
    Susan 🙂

  4. Thank you, Susan. Nangie 101 was such a blessing at a time when I really needed it. One of these days I’ll have to take the next class.

  5. Again, Sharon, we are so very proud of you! It must have been so exciting to have gotten that call from Camy.

Leave a Reply

