Honor Our Fallen Soldiers

My heart aches for every person who has lost a loved one because of war. As the daughter of a military father, I know how blessed I am to have my father with me and alive on God’s green earth. But, many today will be filled with overwhelming sadness as they face the loss of those they loved and cared about. Please know that I’ll be praying for each of you who are hurting and asking the Father to ease your pain and comfort you as only He can do. If you have a prayer request of any kind, please let me know. I would consider it an honor and a privilege to pray for you.

 

 

Happy Memorial Day and blessings to each of you.

 

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Is There More Violence in the World Today?

 

2 Responses

  1. Sharon,

    What a nice post! So many of us are caught up in the ravages of whose fault it is that we are at war. Regardless of your stance on the war, we should all be supporting the troops and the families of troops. Some have made the ultimate sacrifice. Let’s honor them.

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more, Jewel. Thank you so much for taking the time to help us remeber what is most important.

Leave a Reply

