Wednesday Favorites

My husband and I have been planning our next vacation, and in choosing a destination I’ve been letting my imagination run wild. Do you ever play the “what if” game where you let yourself ignore all limitations and choose your options based purely on your interest and desire? For example, if you could vacation anywhere in the world, and money was not a factor, where would you go?

Over the years, my taste has changed, but there are two destinations that have remained on my list of top three “money is no object” dream vacations. For inquiring minds, here is my list of top three places I’d like to visit if money were no object.

#3 – Dubai

DubaiXSmall

#2 – Israel

IsreadXSmall

Church of the Transfiguration

And my #1 choice – Bali

Bali Dream BeachXSmall

So there you have it, my list of faves. What three places would you choose for a vacation if money were no object?

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites

 

9 Responses

  1. Wow, those are three very exotic places! Wouldn’t that be cool!

    Here are my top three:
    3) Venice – good food and cool transportation
    2) France – more good food (is there a pattern here?)
    and my number one gotta-see-before-I-die place is:

    Scotland – beautiful land and … (nope, no pattern here!)
    Great topic, Sharon!

  2. Interesting, Sharon! I had never thought of any of those three! But here’s what I’ve been thinking:

    3 – London – I spent a 22 hour layover there on my way home from a mission trip several years ago. I got to take a bus ride around town and that was ALL! I promised myself that one day, I’d go back and really do the town!
    2 – Kenya – I spent a 6 hour layover there on my way home from the same mission trip and one of the girls on our team started telling us about the awesome safari she’d gotten to go on… Riding the elephants and feeding giraffes. I TOTALLY want to do this someday!
    1 – Hawaii – I am such a beach girl! Salt water in my veins, you know. I’ve seen the movies… I would adore living it up in a resort in Hawaii! Beach and flowers and cute little drinks with umbrellas… That’s right up my alley. Just remind me to pack sunscreen, ’cause I don’t tan, I fry. I only have two colors: milk and boiled lobster.

    Thanks for taking me on a short mind-trip this morning! Very therapeutic!

  3. As a golfer, I’d have to say Scotland is high on my list as well. I would love to be able to afford to play St. Augustus. Ah….

  4. Sarah, you totally reminded me of Kenya. Wouldn’t a safari be sooo cool? I want to ride a camel and an elephant one day before I die.

  5. Sharon- Here’s what we need to do. We need to co-write a book and use Kenya as our setting. Then, we can go on our safari as “research.” How ’bout it? 🙂 I’m teasing! But if you go on a safari without me, I’ll be so jealous!

  6. Sharon,
    Thank you so much for this interview on copyright protection. As for the other matter, have you considered Bequai in the Grenadines, just off St Vincent. It is beautiful and very relaxing.
    CAMB

  7. Hi, CAMB. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog. I’m so glad you found the copyright information useful. I’ll have to take a look at Bequai. It sounds like just the place for me. 🙂

  8. I would like to return to Guam, my first duty station.

    Paris, I’ve always wanted to go.

    Out space just to see what the earth looked like out there.

  9. LaShaunda, I can only imagine how amazing it would be to view earth from outer space. If you find a way to make the voyage please take me with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

