Wednesday Favorites

I’ve never considered myself a gadget girl, but I must say I’m really lovin’ my iPhone 3G. I was one of the people who stood in line on the day the new iPhone came out, and I waited for hours only to return home empty handed. Even though I knew the store would most likely sell out of the phone I wanted before I could purchase one, I couldn’t help myself. I have never – I repeat – never done that before. What can I say? I got caught up. The doggone hype was intoxicating! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. Um…okay I’ll move on.

Now the new iPhone 3Gs is available and it offers even more great features. Check out the Apple iPhone 3Gs Guided Tour.

Fortunately, for those of us with the regular 3G phones, there is a groovy 3.0 upgrade that offers greater functionality. The new release is available today. Yes today! But, uh…I’m going to uh…play it cool and uh…wait a little while before I download it.

Enough about me…what’s your favorite gadget?

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites

 

10 Responses

  1. Ok I am drooling. My father in law has one and I am trying not to covet, ;)) Great toy!

  2. I LOVE my iShuffle! I’m a music person and I can carry that little teeny music maker anywhere I go.

    I’m not much of a phone gadget person. I have a cell phone and I use it as my primary phone. But because I don’t text or get online using my phone, I’m happy with my little $59 cellular. 🙂

  3. I’m not much of a gadget girl either – at least not technology gadgets! But I do have a nifty little pampered chef circle sandwich cutter that I love. It cuts the crust off and presses the sides together to make really fun PB&J’s.

    I really do need to get a life, don’t I? 😉

  4. Ok, I’m a techie. I LOVE new gadgets! But I’ve resisted my technological urges when it comes to phones.

    HOWEVER, my stepchildren have a little something that I’ve heard called, “crackberry.” What an apt description! If it’s not in their hands, it’s throwing a hissy-fit (vibrating and making odd noises) on the counter, demanding to be picked up.

  5. LOL! It’s so funny, Lori, because I never thought in a million years that I’d enjoy the iPhone as much as I do. Who knew?! 🙂

  6. Oh my goodness, Sarah, I almost got the iShuffle (they’re so cool). Since I wanted a new phone AND digital music, I decided to get the iPhone and do an all-in-one. Now that I have my music with me all the time, it makes me wonder what I did before.

  7. Renae, what a cool cutting tool! I must need a life as well, because that cutter sounds like a lot of fun.

  8. Angie, my husband has a “crackberry” and it throws hissy-fits all the time. LOL! Sometimes I want to throw the thing out the window.

  9. Oh man! Now I seriously want one! Or a Blackberry. I’m a simple girl, with a simple phone. I do, however, love my new Toshiba laptop 🙂

  10. Oh my goodness, Georgiana, I completely forgot about laptops. What was the world like before we had all of this technology?

Leave a Reply

