Wednesday Favorites – Contest Begins Today

I go in spurts where I’ll buy new music and then I won’t download or buy new CDs for a long time after that. I’ve just come out of a recent music drought and I’m having a blast discovering new music from some of my favorite artists as well as discovering new talent. A few weeks ago, gospel singer Jonathan Phillips performed at my church, Faith Christian Center, and I enjoyed his music so much that I bought a CD after the service. If you haven’t heard of him, you might want to check out his latest CD titled “Face Down”.

Here is Jonathan performing “You Are My God” from his latest CD “Face Down”.

Mary Mary has been a favorite of mine for years, and just last week I downloaded this song (“Get Up”) from iTunes. Check it out.

 

And now for the contest! Each person that leaves a comment and shares the title and or artist of one of their favorite praise songs will be entered in a drawing to win the Special Platinum Edition 2-Disc “Integrity’s iWorship” CD. One of my favorite songs on this CD is titled “I Can Only Imagine” by MercyMe. The closing video is a live performance of MercyMe singing that beautiful song. Enjoy, and be sure to leave a comment to enter the drawing. The contest ends Monday June 29th so don’t miss out. The winner will be announced on Tuesday June 30th.

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites

 

14 Responses

  1. Hi Sharon,
    Of the three artists you downloaded, I only recognize Mercy Me. I love meeting new singers/new music.
    My favorite worship song is:
    In the Hands of God by Newsboys
    Please enter me in your contest.

  2. Ooo, I love a good worship song. Lately my favorite is “The Revelation Song” by Phillips, Craig, and Dean.

  3. Sharon,

    I am a music FIEND! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! But it’s really hard to narrow it down to one. So, I’ll throw out a handful of favorites…

    “God is Here” – Martha Munizzi
    “Alpha and Omega” – Israel Houghton
    “Revelation Song” – Kari Jobe
    “At the Cross” – Hillsong

    And then, of course, are the CLASSICS:
    “Sometimes by Step” – the late Rich Mullins
    “He is Exalted” – Twila Paris

    And the ultimate worship classic:
    “Oh, Lord, You’re Beautiful” – the late, great Keith Green

    Good topic today, Sharon! 🙂

    Thanks for your wonderful, encouraging blog comments! When I write, I really labor (mostly emotionally) over it– even if it’s “just” a blog. I try not to count my success by the number of comments I get, but it does get very discouraging to pour your heart out and get no response. So, I doubly appreciate your comments and encouragement! Thanks!

  4. Speaking of Israel Houghton, I used to go to a church where he was the worship leader. AMAZING worship, every time. There was a song they did called “Shadow of the Almighty”–I only have it on cassette tape and now it’s warbled and only comes out faintly on one side. I SOOO wish I could get that song again.

  5. Hi Linda,
    I love the song “He Reigns” by the Newsboys. Thanks for entering the contest.

  6. Sarah, it looks like we both love a lot of the same artists. You have great taste, my dear, hee hee. 😉

  7. Darn those blasted cassette tapes! I don’t think I have but one or two left. Georgiana, maybe iTunes or Amazon might have the song. I hope you find it.

  8. Yolanda Adams – Be Blessed. Always makes me cry. Great worship song.

  9. I’m with you, LaShaunda. I pretty much love all things Yolanda – even her radio show on the prasie station.

  10. Moving Forward-Israel Houghton

  11. Isreal Houghton is a favorite of a few people who commented. Thank you, Tangie, for stopping by to share one of your faves with us.

  12. Sharon ~ I All of my Days by Darlene Zschech. Praise and worship from Hillsong!
    Thanks!

  13. Hi Robin,
    Darlene has such a pretty voice. I also love her version of Shout to the Lord. Thank you for posting a comment and entering the drawing.

  14. Hi, Sharon,

    There are so many great praise songs! “Indescribable” by Chris Tomlin is one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

