Aw Shucks, You Picked Me?

July has been a keeper of a month for me. I can’t believe I’ve won not one, but two blog awards this month! First I was selected to receive the Honest Scrap Award by blogger extraordinaire Jewel, and then I was chosen by the queen of fun blogging, Georgiana Daniels, to receive the Superior Scribbler Award. How cool is that?

Since I just received the Superior Scribbler Award, let me share the award rules.

  1. Each Superior Scribbler must in turn pass The Award on to 5 most-deserving Bloggy Friends.
  2. Each Superior Scribbler must link to the author & the name of the blog from whom he/she has received The Award.
  3. Each Superior Scribbler must display The Award on his/her blog, and link to This Post, which explains The Award.
  4. Each Blogger who wins The Superior Scribbler Award must visit this post and add his/her name to the Mr. Linky List. That way, we’ll be able to keep up-to-date on everyone who receives This Prestigious Honor!
  5. Each Superior Scribbler must post these rules on his/her blog.

Now comes the hard part. From the slew of blogs I follow and enjoy reading, I have to pick five that I enjoy reading the most. This is tough…hum…let me think…okay here they are in no particular order.

  1. Sarah Salter’s blog – for spine-tingling inspiration and amazing storytelling that makes me ponder the wonders of Christ.
  2. Mary Larmoyeux’s blog – for creativity and strolls down my childhood memory lane.
  3. Georgiana Daniel’s blog – for great stories, fun, and interesting tidbits of information.
  4. Jewel’s blog – for her quirky life-observations and wittiness.
  5. Susan Reinhardt’s blog – for great book reviews and encouragement.

So there you have it. To all of the wonderful bloggers that I follow faithfully, thank you for inspiring me through your writing.

 

8 Responses

  1. Oh, wow, Sharon! I’m touched! Thank you!

  2. You really are deserving, Sharon! I’m enjoying getting to know you 🙂

  3. Sarah, you are so welcome, my dear. Keep on writing those thought provoking and heartwarming articles.

  4. Georgiana, you are so very kind. I hope we have an opportunity to attend a conference one day. I’d love to actually meet in person. 🙂

  5. Thanks so much, Sharon! This is really a bright spot for today. I love reading your blog! — Mary

  6. Thank you so much, Mary. Your blog is always full of great ideas, heartwarming moments, and testimonies of God’s greatness. 🙂

  7. Hi Sharon –

    Thank you for the honor! I somehow missed this post. Please forgive my late response. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Susan

  8. Hi Susan,

    You are so welcome. You’re blog is wonderful and I enjoy being a faithful follower.

Leave a Reply

