Wednesday Favorites – Reality TV Shows

Is it just me or has there been an explosion of reality shows on television? Don’t get me wrong, there are a few that I watch regularly, but it seems like more and more keep cropping up. Whoever started the reality TV movement probably had no idea that the public would embrace this type of television the way that we have.

By design, I limit the amount of television I watch because I’d rather be reading a book or working on my novel, but there are a few reality shows that I really like. Here are my top three favorites.

 

Dancing With the Stars

 

The Amazing Race

  

 

So You Think You Can Dance

 

As you can see, I love dance shows. How about you? What are your favorite reality TV shows?

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Dream Vacations

Wednesday Favorites – Gadgets

 

4 Responses

  1. For years I was a Survivor devotee, but we abandoned that when my hub started working that night and we couldn’t all be included. Then I started loving Jon & Kate Plus 8, but now I just can’t watch a real life train wreck. Guess I’ll be watching Little People, Big World again if they ever come out with new episodes!

  2. My favorite is American Idol. I LOVE dancing, but don’t care for the erotic stuff they do. It’s hard NOT to watch.
    I also love are you smarter than a fifth grader and Don’t forget the lyrics. I LOVE to sing also!! he he

  3. Georgiana, I think I must be the only person on the plant who hasn’t seen Jon & Kate Plus 8. I keep catching tid-bits in the supermarket tabloids and it’s so sad to watch this family falling apart. What a terrible shame.

  4. Oh my goodness, Linda, I used to love American Idol. I still watch it from time to time, but I’ve lost interest for some reason. Isn’t it amazing how many careers that show has launched? I saw Mandisa’s book that she co-wrote with Angela Hunt in Lifeway and my mom bought her gospel CD. I love it that she sings for Christ.

Leave a Reply

