Wednesday Favorites – Department Stores

Last week, my husband and I were out shopping and I mentioned that I needed to stop at Target. As we walked to the entrance my husband said, “You know what? I can’t remember the last time I’ve been in a Target store. I pass by this one all the time, but I never consider shopping here.”

I was flabbergasted. I love Target. I can’t imagine never shopping in that store. Isn’t it funny how we each have our favorite “go to” stores? My husband absolutely loves Walmart. In fact, he’s fond of saying, “If they don’t sell it at Walmart, you don’t need it.” He’s teasing, of course, but you can see that he and I are on opposite ends of the spectrum. To me, Walmart is fine for cheap prices, but I’ve been surprised to learn, on more than one occasion, that Target had the lowest price.

For the record, I’m not blogging to sway anyone’s opinion. I’m just curious about which stores you tend to favor. Here is my list of top three favorite department stores:

#1 Target. I love the layout of the store and the quality home furnishings. Over the years, I’ve found beautiful items for our home at very reasonable prices.

#2 Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I’m one of those people who could spend hours in this store.

#3 Walmart. If not for the low prices I’d rarely if ever shop there.

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Keepsakes

Wednesday Favorites – Comfort Food

Wednesday Favorites – Inspirational Movies

 

6 Responses

  1. I love Target- far prefer it to Walmart. But the closest one is an hour away.

    Bed, Bath, and Beyond is like a small slice of heaven to me.

    Does Staples count? I love Staples. It just makes me happy to go there. 🙂

  2. Target over Walmart any day, especially since Walmart is always packed beyond reasonable with people, and now is under remodel.

    JCP–I worked there for almost 8 years. Old habits and whatnot.

    Mostly I avoid shopping, if at all possible, since I spent so many years working there 🙂

  3. I can’t believe I forgot to list Staples. Sarah, I’m starting to think you and me were seperated at birth or something. 🙂 I love Staples. There isn’t one close to me, but every now and then I make the drive, bypassing all of the other office supply stores, because I preper Staples.

  4. Gerogiana, I can relate. I worked in retail for awhile myself. I still love to shop, but I’m not nearly as keen on spending a day at the mall like I used to be when I was younger.

  5. For guys, or favorites would be Home Depot or Lowes,
    Sears, and probably Sports Authority. Personally mine
    are Walmart, Ebay, and Harley-Davidson online store.
    Your husband sounds like a funny guy.

  6. A Man, your guy’s list is dead on. My husband loves all things Harley-Davidson. LOL

Leave a Reply

