Wednesday Favorites – Kid Movies

A few days ago, I was talking with a small gathering of fellow writers and we somehow stumbled on the subject of kid movies. Even though we’re all well over our adolescent years, we all managed to share a love of movies made for children. By far, the most popular movie discussed was one of Disney’s latest movies titled Up. I haven’t seen Up, but I’ve heard it’s awesome. Here’s the movie trailer in case you’re not familiar with this film.

Of the children’s movies I’ve seen, I’d have to say Ratatouille is a favorite followed by Bolt.

There’s nothing like children’s movies for good light-hearted fun and pure enjoyment. Have any of you seen Up? What’s your favorite kid movie?

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Flowers

Wednesday Favorites – Department Stores

Wednesday Favorites – Keepsakes

 

9 Responses

  1. My daughters loved Up, but I haven’t seen it. I don’t think I have a favorite, but I am partial to the old Disney movies (the non-animated ones) that were good, clean fun.

  2. Hey Sharon,

    Your post caught my eye today. I’m a huge fan of Disney and Pixar movies. Definitely enjoyed “Up” and “Ratatouille.” I haven’t seen “Bolt” yet, so I will plan to check it out.

    Ty

  3. Georgiana, I like the old Disney movies as well (animated and non-animated). Light-hearted and fun movies make me long for the days when life was less complicated. Sigh…

  4. Hi Ty,
    I’m going to check out “Up” as soon as it comes out on DVD. My mom and I rented “Bolt” and I laughed all the way through it.

  5. Up is fantastic and truly one of the best films I’ve seen this year. It’s not just a kids’ movie, either, as it tells a beautiful and poignant story about getting older and living life to the fullest. Two of the three main characters are senior citizens, but it still carries that extra something that kids should lap up.

    I’ve got a review on my blog if you’d like to check it out. Agree with you on Ratatouille, too. I think it’s one of the best in recent years. I’ve not seen Bolt but am trying to get around to it. I’ve heard it’s quite fun.

  6. Jordan, I just visited your blog and enjoyed your masterfully written review of UP. I wanted to see the movie before, but now I want to see it even more because of your vivid description of the story premise. Great job!

  7. Thanks for stopping by and for the kind words. I hope you enjoy the movie. I was actually having kind of a down day when my wife and I watched it and it picked me right up!

  8. I’m an old broad and I haven’t seen the new kid movies. When I was a kid I was terrified watching The Wizard of Oz. Spring forward thirty years and I’d have to say E.T. is my favorite kid movie. When the kids dress him up and hide him in the closet is so darn cute.

  9. Mary, I loved E.T. (and The Wizard of OZ)! To this day I can watch those movies and enjoy every minute of them.

Leave a Reply

