5 Things I’m Thankful for Today

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone. I hope you’re all enjoying time with friends and family and eating all of your favorite holiday dishes. As I spend time with my family I can’t help but reflect on the things I’m thankful for today.

The list, of course, is endless, but I’ll share a few with you and I hope you’ll share a few with all of us in return.

Here goes…

  • I’m so thankful that my best friend happens to be my husband. Life is always an adventure, always interesting, and always full of love because of him.
  • I’m thankful for my family who love and support me no matter what. They’ve seen me at my best and at my worst and they still choose to love me.
  • I have the world’s best friends and I’m thankful for each of them. Together, we are sisters-in-Christ and that bond is stronger than oak. What a blessing…
  • When I asked the Lord to bless me with the means to write fulltime I’m thankful He said yes. He has made a way where there was no way and I am forever grateful.
  • I’m thankful for a sound mind. Since, as a writer, I live in my head I’m thankful that my mind is clear and I can work without mental anguish and noise.

What’s one thing you’re thankful for today?

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Keepsakes

 

2 Responses

  1. One thing … that’s hard! Other than my salvation, I’m very thankful for my family. Like you, Sharon, my best friend is my husband.

  2. I’m thankful for all of the great new friends that God gave me this year! YOU included! 🙂

Leave a Reply

