SistahFaith – A Revolution of Restoration

Hello! This is Stephanie L. Jones and I’m so honored that you’ve taken the time to join me and the SistahFaith family on this journey. I’m sincerely thankful to God for this opportunity to share my story of healing. Marilynn Griffith, thank you for allowing me to share in the dream that God has given you.

To everyone visiting today, I really prepared this message just for you! As a child molestation and domestic violence survivor, I understand the hurt and devastation that abuse causes. I know that sometimes people will say to me, “Well, Stephanie, you don’t understand. You don’t know what happened and how bad it was.” No, my story is not your story or that of your family members and friends who’ve endured abuse, but regardless of how severe the situation was “or” possibly still is, there is one thing that we all have in common, and that is the need for healing.

My SistahFaith story, titled “What if I’d Never Been Sexually Abused?” is something that I truly pondered in my heart, because it’s so easy to go through life asking “What if, what if, what if…. Not only will it show you the power of God to heal a broken heart and take away the shame of promiscuity and substance abuse, it will show you how that within you lies the power to overcome any situation and use it to the glory of God.

My friend, from my heart to yours, I want you to:

BE ENCOURAGED

BE INSPIRED

BE HEALED

Agape from Stephanie L. Jones, writer of “What if I’d Never Been Sexually Abused?”

ABOUT STEPHANIE L. JONES: Sistah Stephanie is an author, speaker and advocate for victims of childhood sexual abuse. In her book, The Enemy between My Legs, she shares her own story in an open and honest way. Stephanie continues to speak with victims, especially teens and young adults, making her a sought after speaker for schools, churches and other organizations. She lives in the metro Detroit area with her husband. Visit her on the Web at http://www.StephanieLJones.com.

 

ABOUT THE BOOK

Is there no balm in Gilead? Is there no physician there? Why then is there no healing for the wound of my people? (Jeremiah 8:22, NIV)

Twenty-five women, including Bunny Debarge, Sharon Ewell Foster, Stanice Anderson, Claudia Mair Burney and Marilynn Griffith, tell their stories of coming full circle from tragedy to triumph. Each contributor keeps it holy, keeping it real in these raw, relevant tales of redemption and restoration. Think of it as Prozac for the Christian Woman’s Soul!

A twelve week study is included for churches and book clubs. Instructions provided on gathering your own SistahFaith circle.

Join the network of sistahs at http://sistahfaith.ning.com/.

Check the tour schedule at http://bit.ly/SistahFaith

 

SISTAHFAITH CONTRIBUTING WRITERS

  • MARILYNN GRIFFITH (Editor)
  • STANICE ANDERSON
  • TANYA R. BATES
  • CLAUDIA MAIR BURNEY
  • WANDA J. BURNSIDE
  • ROBIN CALDWELL
  • SHELETTE CARLISLE
  • LADY CATHERINE
  • ETTERLENE “BUNNY” DEBARGE”
  • DEE EAST
  • SHARON EWELL FOSTER
  • DORIEN HAGE
  • GAIL M. HAYES
  • DR. NAIMA JOHNSTON
  • DELORES M. JONES, MSW, LMSW
  • STEPHANIE L. JONES
  • CARMITA MCCALL
  • LAVONN NEIL
  • CARLEAN SMITH
  • DAVIDAE “DEE” STEWART
  • SONYA VISOR
  • LITTLE SALLY WALKER
  • ROSALYN “ROS” WEBB
  • ROBIN R. WISE
  • KISHA WOODS

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Tips for Living Victoriously in 2010

Pearl Girls—A Devotional for Women of All Ages

 

11 Responses

  1. Sharon, It’s intriguing you carry a post on overcoming abuse when I just did. I see Claudia Mair Burney listed as well. Hands down she’s my favorite Christian author.
    Also, how do you get your blog so professional looking? Mine looks amature.

  2. Carol, thank you for stopping by and encouraging me with your feedback. I actually had help from an amazing web designer (Tywebbin) who customized my blog for me. If you’re interested in learning more about her services you can find her on the web at http://www.tywebbin.com. I can’t recommend her enough!

  3. Nice job Stephanie as usual, allowing readers to see your heart! PRAISE GOD for Sistahfaith!

  4. Thank you, Sharon, for hosting the SistahFaith blog tour today. Thanks for the referral too! Glad to know folks like your blog. LOL!

  5. Sonya, thank you for stopping by to support Sistahfaith. Praise God for Sistahfaith indeed. Blessings…

  6. Ty, you are so welcome. You really did an amazing job on my blog and I can’t thank you enough.

  7. This is a book I HAVE to get!!! This is AMAZING! I am actually interviewing a woman who has undergone such horrific abuse that this book will be a resource.

    Hey, Ty handled a blog tour for What the Bayou Saw.
    She did a WONDERFUL job and I have asked her to handle My Name is Sheba (or whatever name the titling committee agrees on!)

  8. Sharon, thanks so much for hosting us today. Your blog is so beautiful! Forgive me for not getting over sooner. 🙂

  9. Patti, Ty is fabulous isn’t she? I don’t know how she manages it all. I’m looking so forward to reading My Name is Sheba and you’ll have to promise me that you’ll promote your book here on my blog. I insisit!!! 🙂

  10. I love this book. Its just been a blessing reading it. Helping and giving encouraging words, for the young ladies like me. and I pray to bless the author and writers of the book. As they prayed for us. I’m still looking for sistahood in my community. Still looking to be a fit. Or possible join some sisters on here. I never been physical abuse. but I have been mentally. I think every woman can relate in this book in a part of they life. But thank you for giving us hope and strength to press on. And depending on jesus.

  11. Tamika, thank you so much for visiting my blog. We can never go wrong depending on Jesus. Blessings to you, my sister.

Leave a Reply

