Dreams That Won’t Let Go by Stacy Hawkins Adams

Indigo Burns is excited. Her wedding preparations to the man of her dreams are under way, her photography career is a success, and her family seems to be doing better than ever—all except her brother Reuben, who nobody has seen in years. But that’s about to change.

When Reuben decides to move back home to Jubilant, Texas, he hopes to find healing with his sisters. But Indigo isn’t so sure their relationship can be mended. And when younger sister Yasmin makes a life-altering choice, it seems like only a miracle can put the Burns family back together.

Will they ever be able to love unconditionally and release each other to live their dreams?

Dreams That Won’t Let Go is the third book in the popular Jubilant Soul series, and although I haven’t read the other books in the series, I was able to completely enjoy this novel without feeling lost. I enjoyed reading the personal and family struggles of the Burns family and admired how they dealt with their challenges without losing faith and their love for one another. At the core of their relationships was love and despite all of the unspoken secrets, that love never died. The brother-sister relationship between Indigo and Ruben was particularly interesting because it was so real. Through the story, Ms. Adams made the reader realize that we can still be jealous and even bitter in spite of loving someone. Even though Indigo realized she was being ridiculous, she couldn’t stop herself from resenting her brother Ruben for moving back home. I think the takeaway message is that there is always a second chance and love is the key to making things right.

 

A word about the author Stacy Hawkins Adams – Stacy is a writer for the Richmond Times-Dispatch and the author of several novel, including the Essence bestseller The Someday List and Worth a Thousand Words. All of Stacy’s novels have been bestsellers in Black Expressions Book Club.

 

Dreams That Won’t Let Go GIVEAWAY!
WIN a set of signed books from the Jubilant Soul Series AND a free one-hour session with Helena Nyman, an executive coach.
Answer the following question in the comment section to be eligible for the giveaway.

What dreams are simmering in your heart and waiting to be birthed?

 

Visit the full blog tour schedule and read an excerpt at http://bit.ly/DreamsThatWontLetGo

 

 

 

Related Posts:

Q&A with Author Stacy Hawkins Adams

Meet Debut Author Rhonda McKnight

 

11 Responses

  1. I read Stacy’s “Nothing But the Right Thing” and enjoyed her writing very much.

  2. OOOOh, will have to pick this up. Am looking at her “Speak to My Heart,” which has droopy, lonely eyes as it sits there on the shelf by an Alcorn and AlLee book. It’s time!!!

  3. Lori and Patti, I just updated the article this afternoon because Stacy is doing a book giveaway with her blog tour and I completely forgot to include the information with my original post (duh…). Please forgive me for the delay. If you’re interested in participating in the drawing please leave a comment and answer this question: What dreams are simmering in your heart and waiting to be birthed? The winner will receive a set of signed books from the Jubilant Soul Series AND a free one-hour session with Helena Nyman, an executive coach. Thanks, ladies, for stopping by.

  4. Sharon,

    Thanks so much for hosting me on your blog today! I’ truly honored, and I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the book.

    Lori, Patti and others, hopefully the novel will both entertain you and inspire you to pursue your long-held dreams.

    Stacy

  5. My biggest dream is to make my living at writing, with enough additional funds to support various ministries.

    Please enter me in the contest.

    susanjreinhardt (at) gmail (dot) com

    Blessings,
    Susan 🙂

  6. Stacy, it was truly my pleasure. Blessings to you as you continue to write for our Lord.

  7. Susan, I am soooo with you. Amen, amen, and amen!

  8. My own publishing company.

    Do not enter me in the drawing. I have all of Stacy’s books and they’re all awesome.

  9. Sharon,

    Thank you for being a host today for Stacy’s blog tour. I’m so glad you had an opportunity to read one of the books in the Jubilant Soul series. I know you will enjoy catching up with the other two books. 😉

  10. Rhonda, I can totally see you owning your own publishing company. Nothing is too great for our God and all things are possible with Him.

  11. My pleasure, Ty. I enjoyed being a host on Stacy’s blog tour and I look forward to hosting her again with future book releases.

Leave a Reply

