Online Free Royalty Free Images

[tweetmeme source=”your_twitter_name”]

I recently discovered several online websites with thousands of high quality free images. Since I know many of you reading this blog are fellow bloggers like me, I thought I’d pass along these helpful resources. As with all things, make sure to read the fine print. While free images are available on these sites, the photographers often request photo credit for the original creation, as well as, other terms for usage.

stock.xchng.com – A leading free stock photo site ( over 390,000 photos online)

FreeStockPhotos.com – Free photography for personal and some commercial use

morgueFile.com – Public image archive

Image*After – A directory of free high resolution images

Free Range Stock – Free images for commercial and personal projects

ImageBase – Searchable, high resolution, free images

Pixel Perfect Digital – Free stock photography

Photo Rack – Free stock photos

Free Digital Photos – Thousands of royalty free photos and illustrations

FreePhotosBank – Free stock photos

 

If you have a favorite website for finding free images that I’ve not included on this list, please be sure to tell us about it.

 

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

 

Related Posts:

Helpful Grammar Resources

Typing – How to Eliminate Mistakes

How to Prepare of a Writers Conference

 

9 Responses

  1. Thanks, Sharon! I rarely use photos because I never took the time to find the freebies, LOL! I shall have to bookmark this.

  2. Georgiana, the cool thing about these free photo sites is that most offer excellent quality pics for free. It’s hard to beat free AND high quality. 🙂

  3. Hi Sharon –

    I use Stock Exchange almost exclusively. They have a great variety and lots of pictures. I’ll check out the others.

    Blessings,
    Susan 🙂

  4. Hi Susan,
    Stock Exchange is my favorite too, but sometimes it’s nice to have another source or two in case you can’t find what you need on Stock Exchange.

    Have a awesome day, my sweet.
    Sharon

  5. what a great list. Thanks Sharon!

  6. Kathleen, you’re so welcome! 🙂

  7. This list is great! Thanks so much; I’ll add them to my Favs.

    If you need historical bookmarks, Wikipedia has a Public Domain entry -http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_domain_image_resources – with a whole list of sites.

    Thanks, Sharon!

  8. Angie, thanks for the information. You Rock!

  9. There are actually many free images available for bloggers or webpage usage.. check out my the link in my blog, most images are good quality. Thanks.

    http://bobobuha.wordpress.com/2010/08/21/where-to-get-download-free-stock-photos-high-resolution/

Leave a Reply

