2010 TripAdvisor Top Travel Destinations

The last few months have been so busy and stressful that I find myself dreaming about taking a vacation to someplace warm and sunny. I picture my husband and me listening to the sound of waves, lapping along the beach, while we enjoy a nice dinner by the ocean. Since my mind is free to travel while my body, unfortunately, is not, I won’t be taking a vacation anytime soon. But I can at least start thinking about and planning our next getaway.

According to TripAdvisor, here are the 2010 top beach and sun destinations in the world.

10. San Diego, California

      Attractions: Whale watching, San Diego Zoo, Black’s Beach

9. Boracay, Philippines

    Attractions: Ariel’s Point Trip, Boracay Butterfly Garden, Yapak Beach

8. Culebra, Puerto Rico

    Attractions: Kayaking Puerto Rico, Flamenco Beach, Pez-Vela Catamaran

7. Negril, Jamaica

    Attractions: Blue Hole Mineral Spring, Half Moon Beach, Seven Mile Beach

6. Huatulco, Mexico

    Attractions: Magic Falls, Huatulco Bay, La Bocana Beach

5. Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

    Attractions: Ripley’s Aquarium, Broadway at the Beach, The Carolina Opry

4. Cook Islands

    Attractions: Capt. Moko’s Fishing Charters, Captain Tama’s Lagoon Cruises, Raro Mountain Safari Tour

3. Byron Bay, Australia

    Attractions: Sundive Byron Bay, Go Sea Kayak, Byron Bay

2. Tulum, Mexico

    Attractions: Gran Cenote, Hidden Worlds Cenote Park, Cenote Dos Ojos

1. Providenciales

    Attractions: Grace Bay, Snuba Turks and Caicos, The Beluga

 

There you have it, folks. A dream vacation awaits you. Of the ten destinations on this list, what place would you most like to visit?

 

 

Related Posts:

Tourist in Berchtesgaden Germany

Traveling Through the Swiss Alps

Wednesday Favorites – Dream Vacations

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

12 Responses

  1. Yes please anyone will do!!

  2. Oh I’d sooo love some time alone with hubby in the sun. We honeymooned in St. Lucia, so it’d be super hard to top it! Second choice then would be Negril, because I hear it’s great 😀

  3. I’ve visited Puerto Rico, Jamaica and Mexico, but I’ve been wanting to go to Turks and Caicos for the longest. Maybe once I get this kid out of high school & college, I’ll be able to afford to travel again. I can only dream.

  4. St Lucia is at the top of my list of places I’ve been wanting to vacation at. Georgiana, how romantic that you honeymooned there!

  5. Lisa, I had a friend who vacationed in Turks and Caicos with his wife and they absolutely loved it!

  6. Whew! All of the above. I guess the Phillippines spot.

    Leave in the morning, Sharon. WITH SUE!!!!

    God is so good! Ran for seven miles Monday wrestling with going alone, talked to hubby, was going for it, then Sue called. She’s in.

    The adventure continues. I do wish you could go.

  7. Oh, Patti, praise the Lord! I’m so glad everything worked out so that Sue could go with you. God is SOOOO amazing!

    I’ll be with you in spirit, my dear one.

  8. Lori, I’m with you–so not picky at all! 🙂

  9. Definitely NOT San Diego. Been there twice. It’s okay. I want to go to some place Spanish. Neil and I are heading to Spain this fall. Next year Panama or Costa Rica. Someplace with a beach and warmth and sunshine.

  10. Just going to Myrtle would make me happy. I don’t ask much. LOL Especially since my crit partner lives an hour from there, and it would be divine to meet her after two years. 🙂
    You talked me into it. I’m hopping in the car right now. . . . hope hubby will take the chicken out of the oven. LOL

  11. Carol, I’ve been to Spain once and really enjoyed it. I’d love to go to Costa Rica (maybe next year). 🙂

  12. ROFL Kathleen, don’t let hubby burn the chicken! 🙂

Leave a Reply

