New iPad User

May I have a drum roll please? As of this weekend I am now the new proud owner of an Apple iPad, thanks to my wonderful husband who surprised me on my birthday. I was shocked when I realized he had actually bought me a new iPad instead of the doing the ol’ bait-and-switch where you put a gag gift or object inside a cool box to make the person think they’re getting an awesome present. I was shocked, I tell you! I’m still in shock and I’m lovin’ my brand new toy.

Since I’m still new to using an iPad, it’s too soon for me to report on how much I use the product’s capabilities, but you can rest assured that I will share my thoughts as I discover new pros and cons of the device. In the meantime, here is a video that explains some of what the iPad has to offer.

 

 

Related Posts:

Wednesday Favorites – Mac or PC

Something New Coming from Apple…Maybe – The iTablet Computer

Wednesday Favorites – iPhone 3G

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

4 Responses

  1. OOOHHH!!! Congrats and Happy Birthday! What a great surprise. Will be looking for your updates on how you like it!

  2. WOW! Alan borrows one from ISU and it has hypnotized, mesmerized and monopolized him–and thus irritated me!

    Of course I haven’t gotten my grimy hands on it…but he did point out the book feature.

    You are one fortunate woman!!!

  3. Happy Birthday, Sharon! What a great gift!

  4. Thanks, Mary! 🙂

Leave a Reply

