A Web Conferencing Solution by Citrix

I haven’t had a need to try gotomeeting.com, but I’ve bookmarked the site so that next time I need to schedule a meeting, training, or webinar with people who are scattered around the city, state, or world, for that matter, I’ll have the means to do so with this easy-to-use solution.

At gotomeeting.com a user can do online demos, collaborate with small groups, present to large groups online, conduct interactive training, post materials, and much more. I think the product is pretty nifty and offers a lot of options for individuals or businesses who need to connect, for whatever reason, with people who are not close by. Here is a demo of the product in case you’re wondering how gotomeeting.com actually works.

 

 

Have you ever held a webinar or had the occasion to use audio or video conferencing?

 

 

Related Posts:

Social Bookmarking 101

The Vook is Here

Websites with Freelance Writing Jobs

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

5 Responses

  1. Our local ACFW group is thinking of using this to hold board meetings since we all live about 45 minutes from each other. I think it’s a great tool.

  2. Shivers. No.

  3. Kit, I thought the same thing. Let me know how you like gotomeeting.com after you try it out. I’ll be curious to know how it works.

  4. Patti, LOL! 🙂

  5. I’m not sure, but I think I attended a Webinar using this product (A Woman Inspired conference).

    Blessings,
    Susan 🙂

Leave a Reply

