Too Much Honesty

I was getting ready for work last week and I had the funniest exchange with my husband. As he was about to walk out the door, he kissed me on the cheek and stepped back to look at my face.

“Are you wearing green eye shadow?” he said.

“No. It’s blue. Why?” I said.

He scrunched his face and cocked his head to the side. “Oooooh. I wouldn’t wear that again if I were you.”

I felt my eyes spring open and I stared at my reflection in the mirror. “Why would you say that?”

He shook his head and patted my shoulder. “Blue isn’t for everyone.”

I felt myself blinking like the shutter on a camera lens. “I can’t believe you just said that.”

“Hey…some husbands wouldn’t say anything, but I wouldn’t want you walking around like that without telling you.”

He gave me one more kiss and walked by me as I stood there dumbfounded. “There is such a thing as too much honesty, you know.”

“I’m just sayin’…” He waved without turning around.

Is that a hoot or what? Men!

 

 

Related Posts:

The Difference between Men and Women

Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus

What Was I Thinking?

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

10 Responses

  1. Mine does this too. I’m not sure if I should hug him or hit him when he does…

  2. My husband likes to “groom” me if my make-up smears or my hair’s off. I HATE it. However…if he didn’t, I’d walk out looking like a fool.
    On the other hand, he doesn’t like it when I do it to him.

  3. That’s so funny! Thanks, I needed a good laugh.

  4. HAHA, sounds like something my husband would do! Well, that’s a sign of true love.

  5. TWIN, we are ON THE SAME PAGE here!
    My husband does the same thing, except ABOUT MY HAIR!! And he won’t even lead-in (which has a HINT of etiquette about it) but just blurts out, “What Happened to Your Hair?”

    At my age, I want what I call kind lies.
    Like, To me your hair looks beautiful (implying because he is my husband, any hair would look good)

    What do you think, Twin?

  6. LOL Christa, I’m the same way. 🙂

  7. Carol, it’s the same with my hubby. Too funny!

  8. Mary, at least there is never a dull moment in the Ball household. 🙂

  9. Georgiana, either it’s true love or my hubby and I are just two peple who love to drive each other crazy! LOL

  10. I am so with you, Twin. Kind lies are definitely much better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

