2010 ACFW Conference in Indianapolis, Indiana

I’m so bummed that I won’t be able to attend this year’s American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) conference. Last year I had a wonderful time meeting new people and making new friends, and I’ll miss seeing everyone again. While I’m disappointed that I won’t be attending, I’m thrilled for the people who will have the opportunity to go and enjoy the conference experience.

This year the keynote speaker is Tim Downs, an award-winning author of nonfiction and fiction writing. In addition to a fabulous keynote speaker, the conference will also offer an early bird session that will be taught by James Scott Bell. I’ve had the privilege of hearing James speak on a few occasions and I can tell you this…not only is he a wealth of information, the man is hilariously funny as well.

The conference is September 17 – 20 and there is still time to register if you’re interested in going.

Are any of you planning to attend the conference this year? Are you pitching a book idea or completed manuscript?

 

 

Related Posts:

Confessions of a Writers Conference Attendee

How to Prepare For a Writers Conference

ACFW Conference Update

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

5 Responses

  1. Twin, we’re double bummed.

    Lord willing, I will be there!!
    Also Lord willing, I will meet with my new publishing house and discuss my new book!!!
    Will give you details as soon as I can!!!

  2. Oh no! I was looking forward to meeting you in person
    😦 Hopefully next year?

  3. Patti, how exciting! I can’t wait to hear all about it!!! 🙂

  4. Oh drat, Georgiana, I would have loved for us to finally meet in person. I know it will happen one day–hopefully next year.

  5. No, I’m afraid I’m not going, either. *sigh*
    But I will gladly pray for all of you who are, that you will have divine appointments and favor. And a WONDERFUL time. 😀

Leave a Reply

