An Inspirational Message from Author Dolapo Babalola

This post is written by Dolapo Babalola

Dolapo Babalola is an assistant professor of Clinical Family Medicine in the Department of Family Medicine at Morehouse. She practices as a family physician in one of the Grady satellite clinics, just outside of Atlanta, GA. She was born in Lagos, Nigeria and is blissfully married with two amazing daughters. Dolapo is adventurous and loves to challenge herself. She enjoys spending time with family, dancing, writing, listening to music, and being inspired to reach higher grounds.

My Inspirational message

My God: Even in the Last Minute (MyGelm) is an inspirational book that narrates my journey as a young aspiring physician who, in the pursuit of a permanent residency in the United States, faced multiple obstacles and challenges. Each day through this ongoing ordeal, I experienced God in a way that I never would have imagined. God showed up in the most unexpected places, in the last minute, and always with a life-changing lesson. My experiences made me realize the greatest lesson in our darkest hours of uncertainty is that God is close by, quietly working behind the scenes, bolstering our faith for a miracle.

I present God in all my experiences, as one to count on even when time seems to have run out, and possibility is no longer practical. Life is a journey; I can clearly state that it is a continuous learning curve. How we react to the situation, is what makes the difference. God’s plans, purposes, and pursuits can be expressed through our lives if we lay down my plans, purposes, and pursuits to him. In each chapter, I narrate the life-changing lesson that I experienced; I am particularly fond of chapter six, which discusses the pearls of life; while we wait for a response.

I was inspired to write this book not just to find comfort for myself but largely to give absolutely all the glory to God for everything. And lastly, for those out there in the world going through the same thing or something similar, I hope to encourage them to trust God all the way, even in the midst of the storm. I accepted that it is possible to have courage without bitterness, persistence without self-pity. As I steadily recognized my circumstances rather than rebelled against them, I discovered a new strength within me, one that I thought would not be a bad idea to share—as experience is the greatest educator.

Purchase My God: Even in the Last Minute online at:
Amazon.com

• Signedbytheauthor.com

 

Excerpt: Chapter 4; page 77

I understood that God delays the response to our prayer requests for many reasons. One is to increase our vision; this waiting period enabled me to increase my vision of God. There were countless ways I could recite God’s magnificent powers revealed through the Word of God. I saw God come through for me during this journey in many unimaginable ways. When you go through thick and thin, you go from saying as the disciples did: “Who is this man?” to “You are the Son of God.” It is a place of having a vision of God’s power, his providence, and his parenting philosophy. The gospel of John describes who this man is—our same God who calmed the roaring sea (Matthew 8), who parted the Red Sea for the Israelites to cross through (Exodus 14), and there are many more examples. What manner of man is this? It is the Lord God Almighty. It is the Lord mighty in battle. You only know this in the midst of battle.

 

 

Related Posts:

Daddy’s Delight Blog Tour

Jazz, Java and Jesus Blog Tour


 

                      Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

 

10 Responses

  1. Bril! Well done, Dolapo.

  2. Thanks Gbenga!

  3. Thanks Sharon for this amazing opportunity to introduce my book to your viewers.

  4. Thanks for sharing, Gbenga!

    I really liked how you said “God’s plans, purposes, and pursuits can be expressed through our lives if we lay down my plans, purposes, and pursuits to him.”

  5. Dolapo, it was a pleasure having you as my guest. Blessings to you in your writing.

  6. Mary, thank you so much for stopping by. 🙂

  7. Gbenga, thanks for stopping by to encourage Dolapo. Blessings…

  8. Sis Dolly, Congratulations on the book lunch. I will make sure I read it. It looks quite inspiring. May God Almighty give you more reasons to release more books to inspire—-

  9. I appreciate all the kinds words. Yes Mary, I realized this truth in the midst of my journey, and I can gladly say today I am glad I went through it.
    Sis Ify, thanks in advance for the support. Hope to talk to you soon.

  10. Sharon, I LOVE the sound of this book. A real woman, making a difference in God’s world.

    So cool to come outta the cave to THIS!!!!!!!

    Blessings, dear one. I miss you.
    Patti

Leave a Reply

