Remember to Give Thanks

As you celebrate Thanksgiving today, take a moment to reflect on all the things you’re thankful for. Sometimes, I like to make mental lists of various blessings over the years so that I never forget all that the Lord has done for me.

I’m thankful that the Lord has allowed my husband and I to spend another holiday with my mom and dad, and I’m especially grateful that I won’t be doing all the cooking.

Speaking of cooking, what are your favorite Thanksgiving dishes? I absolutely love stuffing (my husband makes the best stuffing known to man). In my book, you can’t have Turkey without homemade stuffing.

Oh…and cranberries. Okay, I’ll stop because I’m making myself hungry.

 

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

5 Responses

  1. Lovely post and blog, I love cranberry sauce too. I am thankful for the beautiful weather today. It looks like a sunny spring day.

  2. Hope that you had a great Thanksgiving, Sharon! You are blessed to still have both your mom and dad.

  3. Hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, Sharon! You are so blessed to still have your mom and dad.

  4. Hi Sharon –

    It’s hard to pick a favorite food because I love it all. This year, I’d say the sweet potatoes with marshmallows on top. Yummy!

    Mom and I enjoyed the company of good friends over the Thanksgiving weekend.

    Blessings,
    Susan 🙂

  5. Hi Sharon,
    I am most grateful for having great neighbors on Conoy Court. What a blessing is it to have met your parents and family! Please give my best to mom and dad and your husband.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

