Ready for Another Vacation

Last month I vacationed in lovely Curacao (Dutch Caribbean), but I find myself thinking about taking another trip. While we were in Curacao we met a family from Brazil, and now I keep thinking that Rio de Janeiro sounds like a great place for our next getaway. But then again, I keep imagining the long flight, which is roughly 9 hours. For some people 9 hours may not seem like that much, but I always seem to get stuck either sitting next to, behind, or in front of the resident “crying baby.” If not the crying baby then I most assuredly will sit in front of the resident “seat kicker.”

On behalf of all kind-hearted travelers, let me send this plea out to all of the seat kickers around the world. Please, for the love of sanity, please stop kicking (or letting your children kick) the seat in front of you. The seat isn’t a punching bag, it’s not there for you to take out your frustrations on, nor did the seat do anything bad to hurt you. It’s just a seat—stop kicking it!

Okay, let me calm down. I had a seat kicking flashback, but I’m it’s cool now. Sorry seat kickers, I’m not trying to pick on you, but really…

Alright, I’m moving on. So where to vacation next? I’m open to ideas. Anyone? Anyone at all?

 

Related Posts

Traveling Through the Swiss Alps

Tourist in Berchtesgaden Germany

 

2 Responses

  1. Rio sounds like a fun trip, even with the long flight. I hope you get a chance to experience it. How about Cabo San Lucas as an option?

  2. Hi Him,

    Cabo San Lucas sounds like a great idea. I’ll definitely look into vacationing there. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

